A close up of a logoDescription automatically generated







One And Two Day Champions From Last Season Set To Compete For Final Two Spots In 2024 Tournament of Champions


CULVER CITY, CALIF. (January 16, 2024) – JEOPARDY! announced the contestants returning for the Season 39 Champions Wildcard competition, which kicks off today. The field features 50 players who won one or two games last season as well as four Second Chance competition winners returning to compete for one of two $100,000 grand prizes and one of the final two spots in the 2024 Tournament of Champions.


The list of returning champions and the competition schedule is as follows. Double asterisks denote Second Chance winners.


Champions Wildcard Group 1 (Airing Tues., Jan. 16 – Fri., Feb. 2)

Tues., Jan. 16: Quarterfinal 1

Sharon Stone, an early childhood intervention manager from Round Rock, Texas

Katie Palumbo, a museum membership specialist from Amawalk, N.Y.

Andy Tirrell, a political science and international relations professor from San Diego, Calif.


Weds., Jan. 17: Quarterfinal 2

**Juveria Zaheer, a psychiatrist from Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Devin Lohman, an architectural designer and Masters student from Peachtree City, Ga.

Patti Palmer, a retired teacher and bookseller from Tulsa, Okla.


Thurs., Jan. 18: Quarterfinal 3

Kendra Westerhaus, a licensed psychologist from Pocatello, Id.

Martha Bath, a retired CPA from Seattle, Wash.

Nik Berry, a social studies teacher from Baltimore, Md.


Fri., Jan. 19: Quarterfinal 4

Bryan White, a senior regulatory compliance analyst originally from Santa Maria, Calif.

Erin Portman, a high school English teacher from Naperville, Ill.

Rachel Clark, a director of client strategy from Washington, D.C.


Mon., Jan. 22: Quarterfinal 5

Daniel Moore, a contract compliance analyst from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Holly Hassel, an English professor from Calumet, Mich.

Ron Cheung, an economics professor from Lakewood, Ohio


Tues., Jan. 23: Quarterfinal 6

**Xanni Brown, a postdoctoral researcher originally from Cincinnati, Ohio

Lynn Di Vito, a retired museum educator from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Robbi Ramirez, a writer from Orlando, Fla.


Weds., Jan. 24: Quarterfinal 7

Lloyd Sy, a professor of American literature originally from Rockford, Ill.

Kelly Barry, a marketing communications manager from Seattle, Wash.

Dillon Hupp, a development director originally from North Little Rock, Ark.


Thurs., Jan. 25: Quarterfinal 8

Connor Sears, a copy editor from Queens, N.Y.

Johanna Stoberock, a fiction writer and adjunct professor from Walla Walla, Wash.

Alec Chao, a management and program analyst from Washington, D.C.


Fri., Jan. 26: Quarterfinal 9

Michael Menkhus, a data analyst from Kansas City, Mo.

Ittai Sopher, a news producer and journalist from New Orleans, La.

Tamara Ghattas, an editor from Chicago, Ill.


Mon., Jan. 29: Semifinal 1

Tues., Jan. 30: Semifinal 2

Weds., Jan. 31: Semifinal 3

Thurs., Feb. 1: Finals Game 1

Fri., Feb. 2: Finals Game 2



Champions Wildcard Group 2 (Airing Mon., Feb. 5 – Thurs., Feb. 22)

Mon., Feb. 5: Quarterfinal 1

Mira Hayward, a podcast host from Portland, Ore.

Jesse Chin, an accounting director from Bayside, N.Y.

Kate Campolieta, a corporate communications specialist from Simsbury, Conn.


Tues., Feb. 6: Quarterfinal 2

**Matt Harvey, a healthcare administrator from Providence, R.I.

Crystal Zhao, a tech consultant from Bloomington, Minn.

Deb Bilodeau, a restaurant server from San Francisco, Calif.


Weds., Feb. 7: Quarterfinal 3

Lisa Sriken, a lawyer from New York, N.Y.

Justin White, a director of orchestra personnel from Overland Park, Kansas

Taylor Clagett, a marketing director originally from Chesapeake Beach, Md.


Thurs., Feb. 8: Quarterfinal 4

Suzanne Goldlust, a marketing manager from Reston, Va.

Alex Gordon, a surgical resident from Somers, N.Y.

*Winner of Play-In Game TBD


Fri., Feb. 9: Quarterfinal 5

Emma Hill Kepron, a librarian from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Jesse Matheny, a customer success specialist originally from Huntington, Ind.

Patrick Curran, a consultant from Washington, D.C.


Mon., Feb. 12: Quarterfinal 6

Donna Matturri, a librarian from Columbus, Ohio

Dan Wohl, a high school history teacher from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Sriram Krishnan, a consultant from Falls Church, Va.


Tues., Feb. 13: Quarterfinal 7

**Long Nguyen, a retired engineer from Las Vegas, Nev.

Nicole Rudolph, an associate dean from Willison Park, N.Y.

Kat Jepson, an artist from Roanoke, Va.


Weds., Feb. 14: Quarterfinal 8

Ilhana Redzovic, an investment associate from Chicago, Ill.

Vince Bacani, a risk manager from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Elliott Kim, a television editor from Los Angeles, Calif.


Thurs., Feb. 15: Quarterfinal 9

Diandra D’Alessio, a technical writer from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

James Tyler, a senior editor from Blandon, Pa.

David Bederman, an attorney from Los Angeles, Calif.


Fri., Feb. 16: Semifinal 1

Mon., Feb. 19: Semifinal 2

Tues., Feb. 20: Semifinal 3

Weds., Feb. 21: Finals Game 1

Thurs., Feb. 22: Finals Game 2


For more information about JEOPARDY! Champions Wildcard, please visit Check local listings for show times and stations.


# # #


JEOPARDY!, America’s Favorite Quiz Show™, is in its 40th season in syndication. With a weekly audience over 20 million viewers, JEOPARDY! is the top-rated quiz show on television. The show has won a total of 44 Emmy® Awards, holds the Guinness World Records® title for the most Emmy® Awards won by a TV game show, and received a Peabody Award for “celebrating and rewarding knowledge.” JEOPARDY! is produced by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company; it is distributed domestically by CBS Media Ventures and internationally by Paramount Global Content Distribution, both units of Paramount.


Follow JEOPARDY!: | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram


# # #


Press Contacts:

Alison Shapiro Cooke

Executive Director, Communications & Community Engagement | JEOPARDY!

(310) 244-6514


Susie Eun

Senior Publicity Manager | JEOPARDY!

(310) 244-6517