Most-Watched New Series on Broadcast TV in Six Years; Most-Watched New Drama in Nine Years

CBS announced the first-year series TRACKER, starring Justin Hartley, has been renewed for the 2024-2025 season.

TRACKER is the #1 show on television according to Nielsen’s Most Current Data. The series premiere, which debuted on Feb. 11 following the Super Bowl, has now been seen by 30 million multiplatform viewers and is Paramount+’s #1 show in February. Since its post-Super Bowl debut, TRACKER is averaging nearly 16 million multiplatform viewers and is the most-watched new series since YOUNG SHELDON in 2017/18 (16.49m viewers) and the most-watched new drama since 2014/15’s EMPIRE (17.33m viewers). TRACKER has improved its regular Sunday, 9:00 PM time period by +83% year over year.

“TRACKER kicked off our premiere week with a ratings bang and has kept the momentum going,” said Amy Reisenbach, president of CBS Entertainment. “We knew we had something special when we saw the very first cut of the series and the overwhelming audience response confirms it. We couldn’t be more grateful to Justin, the talented cast, the incredible writing and producing teams and our partners at 20th Television for such compelling episodes. And, of course, we’re also so thankful to the millions of viewers tuning in each week.”

The series stars Justin Hartley as Colter Shaw, a lone-wolf survivalist who roams the country as a reward seeker, using his expert tracking skills to help private citizens and law enforcement solve all manner of mysteries while contending with his own fractured family. The series is based on the bestselling novel The Never Game by Jeffery Deaver.

Justin Hartley, Ken Olin, Elwood Reid and Ben Winters serve as executive producers.

TRACKER airs on the CBS Television Network and is available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+ (live and on-demand for Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers, or on-demand for Paramount+ Essential subscribers the day after it airs)*.


CBS Press Contacts:

Phil Gonzales:

Tracey Raab:

Sienna Sanders:

Erin Freilich: