The 2021 “SOUL TRAIN AWARDS” Presented by BET returns for the first time with a live show audience from the World Famous Apollo in Harlem, New York. For the first time in its 33-year history, the annual celebration will tape in New York City, joining forces with the World FamousApollo, now in its 88th year and widely considered the soul of American Culture, for one of its first in-person events in 2021. Celebrating the television show’s 50th anniversary, the "Soul Train Awards” recognizes the best in Soul, R&B, and Hip Hop from both established industry legends and the next generation of promising artists. The 2021 “Soul Train Awards” premieres Sunday, November 28 at 8 pm ET/PT on BET and BET Her.

Dynamic best-friend duo Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold will return as co-hosts of the 2021 “Soul Train Awards,” bringing their irreplaceable energy and hilarious comedic talents to this year’s show.

This year, performers include the 2021 “Soul Train Awards” ‘Legend Award’ honoree Maxwell, ‘Lady of Soul’ honoree Ashanti, R&B super duo Bruno MarsAnderson .PaakSilk Sonic, R&B/Soul songstress Ari Lennox, soul singer/songwriter and producer Leon Bridges, R&B singer Lucky DayeR&B singer-songwriter Summer Walker, Gospel legendFred Hammond, BET Amplified artists Elhae and Marzz, Rap legends Fat Joe and Ja Rule and R&B icon El Debarge.

The participants in the 2021“Soul Train Awards” annual Soul Cypher will include: D-NiceMusiq SoulchildJac RossKoryn HawthorneElle Varner, and Tone Stith.

Connie Orlando, EVP, Specials, Music Programming & Music Strategy will oversee the annual show, with Jamal Noisette VP, Specials, Music Programming & Music Strategy to Co-Executive Produce for BET. Jesse Collins Entertainment’s Jesse Collins and Jeannae Rouzan–Clay will serve as Executive Producers of the 2021 “Soul Train Awards.”

For show information, please visit, the official site for the 2021 “Soul Train Awards.”