2024 “CMT MUSIC AWARDS” unveil top 6 “Video of the Year” finalists

2024 “CMT MUSIC AWARDS” unveil top 6 “Video of the Year” finalists

  • CMT today revealed the top 6 finalists vying for the night’s most-coveted “Video of the Year” Award, presented by Hilton at the 2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS with fan voting continuing LIVE into show at

    • The final six “Video of the Year” nominees are:

      • Ashley McBryde - “Light On In the Kitchen”

      • Cody Johnson - “The Painter”

      • HARDY - “Truck Bed”

      • Jelly Roll - “Need A Favor”

      • Kelsea Ballerini - “IF YOU GO DOWN (I’M GOIN’ DOWN TOO)

      • Lainey Wilson “Watermelon Moonshine”

    • The six finalists will all compete head-to-head for their first “Video of the Year” win, including the year’s top nominees Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Kelsea Ballerini and Lainey Wilson who are vying for the most wins of the night.

  • The Top 3 nominees for “Video of the Year” will be announced the morning of Sunday, April 7th, with voting continuing through the LIVE show, leading up to the reveal of the night’s biggest award.

  • Over the past few weeks, fans have cast their votes across all categories, including “Video of the Year,” narrowing down the list of nominees from the original list of 16 videos.

  • Country music’s biggest fan-voted award show airs LIVE from Austin, Texas’ Moody Center on Sunday, April 7th (8:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on CBS, and available to stream live and on-demand on Paramount+.*

  • CMT will encore the 2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS on Thursday, April 11th at 7:00 PM ET/PT.

  • Press Assets:

Previously announced 2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS news:

  • HOST: Kelsea Ballerini (more info)

  • PERFORMERS: Bailey Zimmerman, Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson, Little Big Town + Sugarland, Megan Moroney, NEEDTOBREATHE + Jordan Davis, Old Dominion ft. Megan Moroney, Parker McCollum ft. Brittney Spencer, Sam Hunt and Trisha Yearwood (more info + here); Yearwood will also receive the inaugural June Carter Cash Humanitarian Award (more info).

  • NOMINATIONS: Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson and Megan Moroney lead nominations with 3 nods apiece (full list).

  • FAN VOTING: General voting is now closed. Voting for the highly-coveted “Video of the Year,” presented by Hilton, remains active into show.

  • SPONSORS: Official sponsors of the 2024 CMT MUSIC AWARDS include Hilton and Walt Disney World®.

  • CMT AWARDS WEEKEND: All-star programming lineup of programming featuring Little Big Town, HARDY & Nickelback and more begins Friday, April 5th (full lineup).

  • PRODUCTION CREDITS: Margaret Comeaux (CMT), John Hamlin (Switched On Entertainment), Leslie Fram (CMT) and Jason Owen (Sandbox Entertainment) are executive producers.

  • MORE INFO: Visit Paramount Press Express, use hashtag #CMTAward, follow CMT on Facebook, Instagram, X, YouTube and Tik Tok and CBS on Facebook, X and Instagram.

* * *

*Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service, as well as on demand. Paramount+ Essential subscribers will not have the option to stream live, but will have access to on-demand the day after the show airs.

CMT Press Contacts:

Ali Marszalkowski,

Lauren Woulard,

Shannon Leigh Keenan,

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher,
Mallory Mason,

Moody Center

Veronica Cantu,