Rich Waltz, Aaron Taylor and Sherree Burruss to Serve as Lead Announce Team

Tom Herman, Robert Turbin, Meghan McPeak and Christian Fauria to Join Game Coverage

CBS Sports released its game announcers and studio lineup for CBS Sports Network’s 2022 college football season.

Game coverage will be led by the veteran crew of Rich Waltz, Aaron Taylor and Sherree Burruss, who was elevated to CBS Sports Network’s lead college football reporter last month.

CBS Sports Network’s roster includes four additions this season. Former University of Texas head coach Tom Herman and former Utah State running back and Super Bowl champion Robert Turbin will serve as analysts, Meghan McPeak joins as play-by-play announcer and Christian Fauria returns to CBS Sports Network as an analyst for UConn games.

As the home of Service Academy football, CBS Sports Network will feature Jason Knapp, analyst Ross Tucker and reporter Tina Cervasio calling Army games while John Sadak and Chick Hernandez will split play-by-play duties this season alongside analyst Randy Cross and reporter Sheehan Stanwick-Burch for Navy games.

Play-by-play announcers Dave Ryan, Alex Del Barrio and Chris Hassel, along with returning sideline reporters Amanda Guerra, Brandon Baylor and Justin Walters also will call games on CBS Sports Network throughout the season.

INSIDE COLLEGE FOOTBALL, CBS Sports Network’s flagship college football studio show, returns for its 20th season with its weekly two-hour edition every Tuesday night throughout the season, beginning Tuesday, August 30 (9:00-11:00 PM, ET). Coverage is anchored by host Adam Zucker, who once again is joined by analysts Rick Neuheisel, Brian Jones, Cross and Taylor. CBS Sports Network’s live weekend studio coverage is anchored by Brent Stover, who alongside returning analysts Houston Nutt, Kevin Carter and Danny Kanell, will provide comprehensive pregame, halftime and postgame coverage for the network’s entire college football slate.

# # #

Media Contacts:

LeToya Bacon

Matthew Fils-Aime