2023-24 Regular-Season Schedule Features Appearances by 24 Teams from AP Men’s Top 25 Poll, And All Eight Schools from Last Year’s Elite Eight

CBS Sports to Televise More Women’s Games Than Ever, Including the Big Ten Women’s Basketball Championship Airing on Broadcast Television for the First Time

15 Automatic Bids to the NCAA Men’s and Women’s Basketball Tournaments to be Awarded on CBS and Paramount+, CBS Sports Network


CBS/Paramount+ Schedule

CBS Sports Network Schedule

CBS Sports has announced its largest college basketball schedule ever with more than 300 regular-season games across platforms on the CBS Television Network and Paramount+, as well as CBS Sports Network.

This year’s slate includes appearances by 24 teams from the Associated Press Men’s Preseason Top 25 Poll as well as all eight teams from last season’s Men’s Elite Eight.

CBS Sports will televise more women’s games than ever before, including the Big Ten Women’s Basketball Championship, which will air on broadcast television for the first time ever with the champion being crowned on CBS.

Conference Tournament action is highlighted by 15 automatic bids to the 2024 NCAA Men’s and Women’s Tournaments, concluding with the Big Ten Men’s Tournament Championship for the 26th consecutive year.

Additionally, CBS Sports will broadcast the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament in partnership with Warner Bros. Discovery Sports, providing exclusive live coverage of every game in its entirety across CBS, TBS, TNT and truTV. This year marks CBS Sports’ 42nd year broadcasting the Tournament, and the 12th year of the partnership. 




CBS Sports begins its 43rd consecutive season of college basketball coverage on Saturday, Dec. 9 with a Top 25 matchup as No. 9 Tennessee hosts No. 25 Illinois. All college basketball games broadcast on the CBS Television Network will be available to stream live on Paramount+.


Some of this year’s highlights on CBS and Paramount+ include:


  • CBS Sports will present 15 automatic bids to the NCAA Men’s and Women’s Tournaments, including five on CBS. For the 26h time, CBS Sports will present the Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament Semifinals (Saturday, March 16) and Championship (Sunday, March 17), as well as the Big Ten Women’s Basketball Championship for the first time ever on Sunday, March 10. The Missouri Valley Championship will be decided on Sunday, March 10 with the Mountain West Championship (Saturday, March 16) and Atlantic 10 Championship (Sunday, March 17) taking place the following weekend.
  • CBS Sports will feature a marquee tripleheader on Saturday, Dec. 16 starting at 1:00 PM, ET. No. 1 Kansas visits Indiana to start the day and leads into the 10th annual CBS Sports Classic doubleheader with UCLA facing Ohio State at 3:00 PM, ET followed by No. 19 North Carolina taking on No. 16 Kentucky from State Farm Arena in Atlanta.
  • This year’s broadcast schedule has a total of 38 regular-season appearances by Top 25 teams, with 21 ranked schools represented on CBS, including nine Top 10 teams: No. 1 Kansas, No. 3 Purdue, No. 4 Michigan State, No. 5 Marquette, defending National Champion No. 6 UConn, No. 7 Houston, No. 8 Creighton, No. 9 Tennessee and No. 10 Florida Atlantic.
  • Top-ranked Kansas will play three regular-season games on CBS, No. 4 Michigan State will appear in four games, and No. 16 Kentucky will make five appearances. Other ranked schools with multiple games on CBS are No. 3 Purdue, No. 7 Houston, No. 8 Creighton, No. 9 Tennessee, No. 17 San Diego State and No. 25 Illinois.
  • INSIDE COLLEGE BASKETBALL, CBS Sports’ pregame, halftime and postgame studio show will provide analysis, highlights, features and more throughout the season.
  • CBS Sports and HBCU All-Stars LLC will present the HBCU All-Star Game, a college basketball showcase featuring the best HBCU players in the country, on Sunday, April 7, (4:00 PM, ET) in Phoenix.




CBS Sports Network will televise more than 270 college basketball games this season, including 10 Conference Championship games and more women’s games than ever before. The regular-season schedule features nine teams ranked in the AP Men’s Preseason Top 25 Poll, and 33 total appearances by those teams.

The women’s schedule is highlighted by two appearances by UConn, ranked No. 2 in the AP Women’s Preseason Top 25 Poll.

Some of the highlights of this year’s CBS Sports Network schedule are:


  • Ten automatic bids to the Men’s and Women’s NCAA Tournament will be awarded on CBS Sports Network, with Men’s championship games from C-USA, Coastal Athletic Association, Patriot League and Summit League as well as Women’s championship games from the Mountain West, Coastal Athletic Association, Patriot League, C-USA, Mid-American and Summit League.
  • Men’s and Women’s Conference Tournament games will air on CBS Sports Network throughout March, highlighted by Mountain West, Atlantic 10, Coastal Athletic Association, Patriot League, Conference USA, Missouri Valley, Mid-American and Summit League action on the Men’s side and Mountain West, Atlantic 10, Coastal Athletic Association, Patriot League, Conference USA, Mid-American and Summit League action highlighting the Women’s slate.
  • No. 17 San Diego State will make 11 appearances on CBS Sports Network – and 14 total on CBS Sports platforms, including three CBS games – after reaching the Men’s National Championship game in 2023.
  • The schedule begins on Friday, Nov. 10 with the annual Veterans Classic at the U.S. Naval Academy, featuring Charleston facing Duquesne at 6:00 PM, ET followed by Temple vs. Navy at 8:30 PM, ET.
  • CBS Sports Network will air early season tournaments and events including the Veterans Classic, Arizona Tip-Off, Baha Mar Hoops Bahamas Championship, Hall of Fame Classic, Sunshine Slam, SoCal Challenge, Cancun Challenge and Emerald Coast Classic. Participating teams include No. 8 Creighton, No. 13 Miami, No. 24 Alabama, Providence, Kansas State, Florida State, Ohio State and Oregon.
  • Among the highlighted games on the Men’s side include Providence vs. Kansas State (Friday, Nov. 17), No. 23 Saint Mary’s at Colorado State (Saturday, Dec. 9), No. 8 Creighton vs. UNLV (Wednesday, Dec. 13), Oregon vs. Syracuse (Sunday, Dec. 17), No. 6 UConn at Seton Hall (Wednesday, Dec. 20), No. 5 Marquette at Seton Hall (Saturday, Jan. 6), Portland at No. 11 Gonzaga (Wednesday, Feb 7), No. 6 UConn at DePaul (Wednesday, Feb. 14), No. 22 Villanova at Georgetown (Friday, Feb. 16).
  • CBS Sports Network will televise 41 women’s games, including two appearances by No. 2 UConn (Sunday, Feb. 4 vs. St. John’s and Sunday, Feb. 25 at DePaul), a pair of appearances by No. 22 Creighton, as well as Conference Tournament action from seven conferences, including six Championship games. The schedule also features the NCAA Division II and Division III Women’s Basketball Championships and the WNIT Championship.
  • CBS Sports Network will provide studio programming all season long, including INSIDE COLLEGE BASKETBALL.


CBS Sports will also present coverage across multiple platforms for the NCAA Division II Men’s Basketball Championship (Semifinals on CBS Sports Network, Championship Game on CBS & Paramount+), NCAA Division II Women’s Basketball Championship (Semifinals and Championship Game on CBS Sports Network), NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship (Championship Game on CBS Sports Network) and NCAA Division III Women’s Basketball Championship (Championship Game on CBS Sports Network).


Throughout the season, CBS Sports HQ, the free 24/7 streaming sports news network, and 247Sports, with its network of more than 100 team sites, will provide additional men’s and women’s editorial coverage. Eye on College Basketball with co-hosts Matt Norlander and Gary Parrish will also provide extensive coverage during the year.