Brad Nessler, Gary Danielson and Jamie Erdahl Serve as CBS Sports’ Lead College Football Announce Team; Noah Eagle Joins CBS Sports’ College Football Coverage

Former Ohio State Safety Donte Whitner Among New Announcers for CBS Sports Network

CBS Sports’ College Football Season Kicks Off on CBS Sports Network on Saturday, Aug. 28

CBS Sports released its announcer and studio lineups for the 2021 college football season, adding new announcers to its already deep roster across CBS and CBS Sports Network.

CBS Sports’ college football announce teams are led by Brad Nessler, Gary Danielson and Jamie Erdahl. The trio will once again call the network’s marquee game each week, including the SEC ON CBS Game of the Week, the annual Army-Navy classic on Saturday, Dec. 11 (3:00 PM, ET) and the Air Force-Navy game to kick off the season on the CBS Television Network on Saturday, Sept. 11 (3:30 PM, ET).

Play-by-play announcer Noah Eagle joins CBS Sports’ college football coverage, and will team with analysts Aaron Murray and Rick Neuheisel, along with sideline reporter Jenny Dell, for additional SEC ON CBS games. Eagle also will call select games this season on CBS Sports Network.

Additionally, Rich Waltz, Aaron Taylor and reporter Sherree Burress will announce the action for the Mountain West games broadcast on the CBS Television Network this season.

Adam Zucker will anchor COLLEGE FOOTBALL TODAY, CBS Sports’ pregame, halftime and postgame studio show on the CBS Television Network and Paramount+, with analysts Brian Jones and Rick Neuheisel.

Gene Steratore also returns as CBS Sports’ college football Rules Analyst.

CBS Sports Network’s game coverage this season will feature several newcomers, including former Ohio State safety Donte Whitner as an analyst, play-by-play announcers Chris Lewis and Chick Hernandez, and sideline reporters Josh Martin, Brandon Baylor, Lindsay Rhodes and Desmond Purnell.

Waltz, Taylor and Dell will serve as the lead announce team for CBS Sports Network.

John Sadak or Hernandez, along with Randy Cross and Sheehan Stanwick-Burch, will handle Navy games for CBS Sports Network, while Jason Horowitz, Ross Tucker and reporter Tina Cervasio will call Army games throughout the season.

Play-by-play announcers Dave Ryan, Jason Knapp, Ed Cohen, Alex Del Barrio, Chris Hassel and Michael Grady, analysts Murray, Corey Chavous and Sed Bonner, along with returning sideline reporters Amanda Guerra and Justin Walters also will call games on CBS Sports Network throughout the season.

CBS Sports Network returns its flagship college football studio show, INSIDE COLLEGE FOOTBALL, highlighted by the two-hour roundtable edition every Tuesday night throughout the season, beginning Tuesday, Aug. 31 (9:00 PM – 11:00 PM, ET). Coverage is anchored by host Zucker, who once again is joined by analysts Neuheisel, Jones, Cross and Taylor. CBS Sports Network’s studio team also includes hosts Brent Stover and Burress, with returning analysts Houston Nutt, Kevin Carter, and Danny Kanell.

CBS Sports’ college football season kicks off this Saturday, Aug. 28 (2:00 PM, ET) on CBS Sports Network with UConn at Fresno State, with Waltz and Taylor in the booth and Rhodes on the sidelines.

CBS Sports Network, CBS Sports’ 24-hour cable channel which televises live sports programming throughout the year as well as a full slate of original programming and studio coverage, is available through all major cable, satellite and telco distributors as well as via OTT streaming service providers YouTube TV, fuboTV, DirecTV and Hulu. Additionally, a live CBS Sports Network stream is available through and the CBS Sports App with select providers.


# # #



Media Contacts:

Randall Liu:

Harrison Raboy:


    Show Contacts