• Academy Award winner and Tony Award nominee Ariana DeBose returns to host THE 77TH ANNUAL TONY AWARDS® for the third time, from the David H. Koch Theater at Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts in New York City on Sunday, June 16 (8:00-11:00 PM, LIVE ET/5:00-8:00 PM, LIVE PT) on the CBS Television Network, and streaming on Paramount+ in the U.S. (live and on-demand for Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers, or on-demand for Paramount+ Essential subscribers the day after the special airs)*.

  • DeBose hosted the 76TH and 75TH ANNUAL TONY AWARDS, the latter for which she earned an Emmy Award nomination for Outstanding Variety Special. DeBose will also serve as producer and choreograph the opening number for this year’s show.

  • Emmy Award winner Julianne Hough and star of CBS’ GHOSTS Utkarsh Ambudkar will host THE TONY AWARDS: ACT ONE, a live pre-show with exclusive content that is available to viewers for free on Pluto TV – the leading free streaming television service – beginning Sunday, June 16 (6:30-8:00 PM, ET/3:30-5:00 PM, PT). Viewers can access THE TONY AWARDS: ACT ONE on their smart TV, streaming device, mobile app or online by going to Pluto TV and clicking on the “ET” channel – free and easy.

  • The celebration will feature showstopping performances from the casts of Tony Award® nominated best musicals and revivals, including, “Cabaret at the Kit Kat Club,” “Hell’s Kitchen,” “Illinoise,” “Merrily We Roll Along,” “Stereophonic,” “Suffs,” “The Outsiders,” “The Who’s Tommy” and “Water for Elephants.”

  • Some of the biggest stars from stage, screen and sports are set to present at the 2024 Tony Awards, including Utkarsh Ambudkar, Nate Burleson, Cynthia Erivo, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Josh Gad, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Sean Hayes, Taraji P. Henson, Julianne Hough, Jennifer Hudson, Angelina Jolie, Nick Jonas, Idina Menzel, Ashley Park, Jim Parsons, Wendell Pierce, Ben Platt, Anthony Ramos, Andrew Rannells, Solomon Thomas, Taylor Tomlinson, Pete Townshend, Tamara Tunie, Adrienne Warren, Patrick Wilson and Jeffrey Wright.

  • The show will also include a special tribute to Chita Rivera featuring Audra McDonald, Brian Stokes Mitchell and Bebe Neuwirth.

  • This year’s In Memoriam will be presented by Brooke Shields and performed by Nicole Scherzinger, who will be making her Broadway debut in “Sunset Boulevard” this fall.

About the Show

  • The Tony Awards are produced in collaboration with Tony Award Productions and White Cherry Entertainment. Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss are showrunners and executive producers for White Cherry Entertainment, and Weiss will serve as director. Jack Sussman is also an executive producer. Ariana DeBose is a producer.

  • The 77th celebration will recognize and honor the incredible artistry of the 2023-2024 season. The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards, which honor theater professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway, are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing and have been broadcast on CBS since 1978. At The Broadway League, Kristin Caskey is chair and Jason Laks is interim president. At the American Theatre Wing, Emilio Sosa is chair and Heather A. Hitcens is president and CEO.

*Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers will have access to stream live via the live feed of their local CBS affiliate on the service, as well as on-demand. Paramount+ Essential subscribers will not have the option to stream live, but will have access to on-demand the day after the special airs.


CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

Erin Freilich

CBS Photo Contacts:

Michele Crowe

Heidi Rubin

R&CPMK for the TONY Awards:

Joseph Schneider

Caroline Stegner